The Fantage Trio

idkwatidoing, udonrox, & sasha888's Guide to Fantage

○ Fantage Comet — The App! ○

comet

I’ve been waiting for this app to finally come! It’s now available on Android tablets! Get it on Google play. The iOS version will be coming soon, so since I have both an Android tablet and an iPad, once it’s available on the App Store, I’ll tell you guys which is the better, worse, or if they’re equally good or bad. For now, here’s my review of the Fantage Comet app I downloaded on my Samsung tablet.

(All screenshots were taken with my tablet so sorry if they’re not the best quality! Also, sorry for all the big, fat watermarks…It took a lot of work to screenshot these and transfer them to my computer because my tablet is slow and old x)

1

Once you download the app, open it and it will take about 2-3 minutes to load. Then you’ll be taken to this Log In page. Click LOGIN, obviously, and type in your Username and Password.

** People have had problems logging in because the keyboard goes CRAZY when you try to type in your username. It multiplies three billion times and you have to delete and reenter a few things…

2

After you made a successful login, your avatar should be displayed. Click ENTER.

3

Ta-daa! This is the first place you’ll be taken to, Junglecade. If you click on the MAP icon in the left corner…

4

You’ll get this big turtle-fish that looks really colourful and mysterious ._. You can either walk to the left, or click on the other area in the map called Clockwork Canyon.

5

The graphics look really space-like and actually pretty cool. Walk to the right, and you’ll get to a shop.

6

Wizard’s Wares! I thought there’d actually be cool wizardy-magical stuff to buy but guess not…However the items aren’t so bad!

7

Look how cheap they are! :O

8

I really like the outfits. They’re cheap as well! It looks like everything is under or equal to 1000 stars.

9

I got really excited since everything was super cheap and bought everything :P

10

There’s a little glitch when you click on big boards, they cut you in half…? Haha, well it’s only when you’re trying them on, don’t worry.

11

Yay for kitty paws :3

12

Just click on them to try on, and buy with either Stars or eCoins! I accidentally bought 2 of these…Lucky Bob’s here I come o_o

13

Open up your Inventory! It was really laggy and slow for me in changing, but it still works.

14

I’m pretty confuzzled about this?? This is what your buddy page should look like once you open it up…I’m pretty sure there are supposed to be little pictures of your buddies and when you click on them, their entire self appears on the right? Anyway that wasn’t working for me :/

(And shout-out to Princess_MooMoo for linking us on her latest blog post! Sasha and I recently met her and became buddies. She’s really nice, and thanks to her, we earned a few new friends to the blog! Thanks again! Hopefully you’ll be able to meet Udon someday as well :)

15

Next, if you click on the Options button in the bottom right corner with the gears on it, you’ll get here. This is where you Log out, and Save your progress…I don’t really get the whole Save thing. I didn’t know you had to Save it, so I just closed the app, and when I logged back in, everything was saved…Oh whale, I suggest saving your game just in case!

16

Finally, here’s the only game you can play. The Fashion Show! You can host or join one, but I was too annoyed by the lag so I only hosted. Plus, there aren’t many people in the server yet.

17

And if you were wondering as to why Fantage Comet is a big turtle-fish world, here ya go! His name is Cornelius Comet, apparently. You can’t visit the actual Fantage world (yet?)…So it’s kinda boring. They’re working on it though!

~~~

Well that’s it for now! Don’t worry, all the items you bought in the Wizard Ware shop is wearable both online and on the app! I was actually reading the reviews for this app and all of them were, quite frankly, horrible. They basically listed complaints about the app, mostly on its keyboard malfunction and laggyness. I don’t have much complaint besides those, it’s pretty cool to be able to play on my tablet so I don’t have to lug my laptop around everywhere. Right now there’s only a handful of people in the one server Fantage Comet has, so it’s easy to move around by just tapping your screen. However, I’m worried that in the future once it’s packed full of people, it’ll be difficult to maneuver around D: All in all, I’m giving this app a 5/10 for now, until they touch-up a few things and add more exciting features.

Have a super-duper day!

29 Comments

  1. Sakura

    i download Fantage Comet on my ipad 2 but, once i entered the world, it completely sent me back to my home screen,

    • Wow that still happens? D: Don’t worry, hopefully they’ll eventually fix the glitches :)

  2. I like rainbow I sing laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  3. I like green shut up

  4. laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame

    • If you didn’t like this post, one “a” will do…

  5. Emma

    Very sad that the crashing on iOS kept happening. It crashes on my iPad,And It’s ridiculous…Hoping for the bug fix soon. </3

    • Yeah, hopefully Fantage fixes it soon!

    • The same thing happens to me, it works but then the screen suddenly goes black and then it just exits out of the app ;(

      • Yeah it’s called “crashing”. The app always crashes when we try to click on the little shop :(

  6. Stephanie

    The app is not working for me :(

    • Are you on your phone or something? It should work if you’re on a tablet of some sort.

    • 17pineapples

      It doesn’t work for iPads 1 and 2, but they are making supports for iPad mini!

  7. lottie17

    I’m gonna download it now xP

  8. Thanks for showing, always wanted to see the app, I’ll get it soon!

  9. Sophie

    I looked for fantage comet on the App Store but it wasn’t there

    • It should be there :\ It was there when I found it.

  10. fanta

    oh, and you can wear all the items you get from the comet on online fantage right?

    • Yeah all items can be worn from the Comet and online.

  11. fanta

    wait it’s not in the android store yet? i cant find it it only shows the fantage idfone, starblaze, and one other but not the comet

    • It should be on the Google Play store for Android :\

  12. Candykatx

    The iOS came out and whenever I try to log in, it keeps on crashing! >_<

    • Yet another one of the things Fantage has to fix :(

  13. Heh, Android first instead of iOS >:D
    Cause I only have Android

    • Hahaha, I like the little, green Android dude. He’s really cute :3

      • Ikr
        Especially the emoji’s

Wanna say something? Comment below and it'll be there if it's appropriate! (: